banner image banner image

ABP’s Ashok Venkatramani elected NBA President for 2016-17

The News Broadcasters Association (NBA), at its board meeting after the 9th Annual General Meeting (AGM), has elected its Office Bearers for the year 2016-17.

Ashok Venkatramani, CEO, ABP News Network, has been elected President. Ashish Bagga, Group CEO, India Today Group, has been elected Vice President, while MK Anand, Managing Director & CEO, Bennett, Coleman & Co, has been elected as the Honorary Treasurer.

The other members on the NBA Board include:

Rajat Sharma, Chairman & Editor-in-Chief (India TV) – Independent News Service

KVL Narayan Rao, Executive Vice Chairperson NDTV Group – New Delhi Television

Rahul Joshi, CEO - News & Group Editor-in-Charge, TV18 Broadcast

Dr Bhaskar Das, Group CEO, Zee Media Corporation

Anurradha Prasad, Chairperson-cum-Managing Director, News24 Broadcast India

MV Shreyams Kumar, Whole-time Director, Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing Co


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media