Asianet Television Awards 2015

Asianet Television Awards 2015 were distributed in a glittering function held recently at      Ad Lux Convention Centre , Angamali, Cochin. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion. 
The event was attended by a cross section of stars from South Indian film/television industry and have colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from tollywood & bollywood. Mammootty, Jayaram, Kavya Madhavan, Asif Ali, Bhama, Archana Kavi, Aju Varghese, Sreejith Ravi, Jayan, Raveendran, Kalabhavan Shajon, KPAC Lalitha, Namitha Promod, Samskrithi Shenoy , directors Sathyan Anthikkad, VK Prakash , music director Gopi Sundar   are some of the personalities who attend the function.
'Karuthamuthu  " won the award for the best serial, which was accepted by its producer  Jayakumar and  Sujith Sundar & Praveen Kadakkavoor share the award for the best director for theSerials ' Chandanamazha" and “ Karuthamuthu “ respectively. Kishore Sathya won the best actor award for his role in ' Karuthamuthu” and Gayathri for the best female actress for the serial ' Parasparam.' Actor Vivek Gopan and Actress Meghna & Chithra Shenoy was on hand to collect the popular awards for their performance in serials “ Parasparam” , “ Chandanamazha “ & “ Sthreedhanam “ respectively. “ Chandanamazha “ won the popular serial award, “ Parasparam” won the outstanding performer of the year award,  and ” Sthreedanam “ best entertainer of year award , which was accepted by its producer Ramesh Babu. 
Others who won awards include Rajeev Roshan & Divya ( star pair) , Roopa Sree ( costumed artiste ), Shalu Kuriyan & Sonu ( actress in negative role ) , Santhosh Kurup ( character actor ) , Rooparee & Rekha ( Character actress ) , Pradeep Panicker ( Screenplay), Gireesh Gramika & Cherunniyur Jayaprakash ( Dialogues ), Richard ( new face male ), Premi ( newface female), Kottayam Rasheed ( humorous role ) , Jishin ( actor in negative role ) , Hemachandran ( videographer), Anish(audiographer), Lal Kannan ( editor), Sidharth ( dubbing artiste male ) , Ambili (dubbing artiste female), Balaganapathy ( childrens serial ), Akkamma Stalinum Pathrose Gandhiyum ( comedy serial), Amma ( Longest running serial ), Sthreedanam ( promos),   special jury awards  Dinesh Panicker, Dilip Shankar, Sneha, Archana, Dr.Sharmila, Anil Bass, Lakshmi Priya, Subramaniyan, Jayakumar, Sivadas, Anjana Appukkuttan, Geetha Vijayan, Mahesh & Sree Hari. 
Other film / television  stars such as Vedika, Asha sarath, Nadasha, , Shrey Khanna & team, Ballon dance, Hallow man dance, Russian dance and other leading artistes from television industry and other comedy artistes from Film industry  Ramesh Pisharady &  Dharmajan, and other leading comedy artistes  & other performance entertained the viewers numbering in thousands.
Asianet is all set to telecast “  Asianet Television Awards 2015 “” on June 6th  ,2015 ( Saturday ) and  June 7th , 2015 ( Sunday) at  7.00PM onwards. 

News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media