Asianet Television Awards 2016

Asianet Television Awards 2017 were distributed in a glittering function held recently at Al-Saj Convention Centre , Thiruvananthapuram. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

The event was attended by a cross section of stars from South Indian film/television industry and had colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from tollywood … Jayaram, Parvathy  innocent , KPAC Lalitha, Sivadha, Saiju Kurup, Sudheer Karamana, Manikuttan, Indrans Madhu pal, Meera Vasudev,  directors K. Madu, Viji Thambi, Rajasenan etc  are some of the leading personalities from the tinsel world attended the glittering function.

Actor Jayaram   presented the “ Life Time Achievement  award” to actor / MP Innocet  for his outstanding contributions to Indian Film Industry. Actress KPAC Lalitha  won “ Malayalathinte Amma  award “ for their  outstanding contributions to Television/ Film  Industry

'Vanambadi  " won the award for the best serial and  Praveen Kadakkavoor won award for the best director for the serial ' Karuthamuthu".. Sajana Surya won the best actor award for his role in ' Bharya” and  Chippy  for the best female actress for the serial ' Vanambadi.' Actor Subramaniyam and Actress Eleena was on hand to collect the popular awards for their performance in serials “ Chandanamazha & Bharaya” respectively

Others who won awards include J. Pallissery ( Script writer), Pradeep Kumar & Rekha ( Character actor / actress ), Santhosh, Naveen & Archana ( Negative role ) , Gayathri & Vivek Gopan (Star pair), Ronson( youth Icon ) , Sai Kiran & Aishwarya  ( Newface ) , Sankar Lal & Devi( Dubbing artiste ) , Rajesh ( Editor ) , Sreejith ( Audio grapher ) , Vimal ( Vediography ) , Gauri ( Child artiste ) , M Jayachandran ( Music director )  Hari Narayanan ( Lyricist ) , Shreya Jayadeep ( Singer ) , special jury awards  Gireesh Gramika, Giridhar, Kottayam rasheed , Roopa Sree.

Other film / television stars in the lines of  Iniya  Neha Saxena  and other leading artistes from the television enthrall the audience.

Asianet is all set to telecast “Asianet Television Awards 2017 “ in two parts viz:  10th  and 11th  June , 2017 ( Sat & Sun) from 7.00PM onwards.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Entertainment