CNBC-TV18 launches the 10th Edition of ’The Emerging India Awards’

CNBC-TV18 and ICICI Bank announced the 10th edition of the prestigious Emerging India Awards 2018, which was held at Taj Lands End, Mumbai.  The event honours and celebrates the spirit of entrepreneurship in the country. Over the last decade, the awards have become one of the most sought after platforms to support, guide and promote growth of SMEs across the country. To commemorate the property completing a glorious decade, apart from the 12 category awards, the event saw the delivery of a special set of decadal awards recognizing outstanding growth in the SME sector. This special honour recognized three companies that achieved a remarkable feat of transforming themselves from SMEs to formidable mid-sized corporations. The awards also hosted engaging speaker sessions with industry and political leaders. 

The 10th Emerging India Awards was graced by stalwarts of the political and the business world, including Chanda Kochhar, MD& CEO, ICICI Bank; Bhaskar Pramanik, Former Chairman, Microsoft India: Sunil Sood, MD & CEO, Vodafone India; D Shivakumar, President, Aditya Birla Group; Sunil Mathur, MD & CEO, Siemens; Santosh Parulekar, Founder & CEO, Pipal Tree; Jaideep Mehta, CEO, VC Circle; Atul Kunwar, President and CTO, Tech Mahindra; Chinmoy Bhagwat, VP, Mindtree; and Kewal Handa, Non-executive chairman of Union Bank of India and Former MD Pfizer India. 

Vijay Chandok, Executive Director, ICICI Bank said, “We launched the Emerging India Awards a decade ago to recognise the paradigm shift that the SMEs were gradually making to the industrial ecosystem of the country. Some of India’s most prolific individuals have been a part of the platform as jury members and chief guests. As we celebrate the landmark 10th edition of the awards, we are proud to recognise some of the most brilliant minds of the SME sector, who are taking India to the next level.”  

Commenting on the announcement, Joy Chakraborthy, CEO Forbes India & President – Revenue, TV18 said, “Over the last decade, Emerging India Awards has become a trusted platform that not only felicitates the achievements of the SME sector but also its contribution towards the country’s economic growth. As we completed a decade with this edition, we are honoured that industry leaders and policy makers continue to support our efforts towards encouraging the SME sector. The entrepreneurial energy that engulfs the country today holds the potential to drive India’s growth and the Emerging India Awards aim to give impetus to that very spirit.” 

Categories                                                        Winners

SME of the year - Business Enterprise    - Zota Health Care Limited

SME of the year - Emerging Enterprise   - HD Fire Protect Pvt Ltd

SME of the year - Medium Enterprise     - Kkspun India Ltd

Fastest Growing SME of the Year - Manufacturing- Dynaflex Private Limited

Fastest Growing SME of the Year-Services- Altruist Technologies

Young entrepreneur of the year               - Azad Enginnering Pvt Limited  

Social Enterprise of the year- V-shesh Learning Services Private Limited

Global SME of the Year - PN International (Karam Group)

Green SME of the Year  - Great Sports Infra Pvt Ltd

Woman entrepreneur of the year- Baggit India Pvt Ltd

Most Innovative  SME of the yea r- Emmbi Industries Limited

Techsmart SME of the year- Ambey Mining

Giving impetus to the SME sector, the Emerging India Awards serves as a great networking platform for entrepreneurs, along with highlighting achievements in the sector and receiving guidance from industry stalwarts. SMEs are rewarded across 12 categories including SME of the year, Woman Entrepreneur of the year, Green SME of the year, Global SME of the year etc. at the event.

For updates, follow #EmergingIndiaAwards on social media platforms.



News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media