CricHeroes joins hands with the Andhra Premier League

 CricHeroes, world’s largest Cricket Network for grassroots cricketers is the official scoring platform for the inaugural season of the Andhra Premier League (APL). CricHeroes is also the official scoring platform of the ongoing Tamil Nadu Premier League now has joined hands with the Andhra Cricket Association as their official scoring partners for their domestic T20 League. The Inaugural Season of the Andhra Premier League, the official T20 league of the Andhra Cricket Association, who are affiliated to the BCCI will be played at the Dr YS Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam from the 6th – 17th July 2022.

The inaugural season of the Andhra Premier League, scheduled to start from July 6, 2022 will feature 6 teams from 6 different regions within the state of Andhra Pradesh. The league will be played in a round-robin format followed by the play-offs. The final will be played on 17th July. There will be a total of 15 league stage matches followed by four playoff stage matches. The double-header matches will start at 1 PM IST and 6:30 PM IST.

The tournament will see some Andhra stars like Ricky Bhui, KS Bharat and Ashwin Hebbar among others in action.

CricHeroes is home to many domestic cricket leagues in India and across the borders as well. Recently the Bangladesh Premier League was officially scored on the CricHeroes platform. CricHeroes has several domestic and international associations as official partners around the cricketing world like the Afghanistan Cricket Board & Bangladesh Cricket Board to name a few. The application helps streamline the scoring process which can be accessed live and also at point of time by the players, coaches and officials.

Sharing his views on this collaboration, Meet Shah, co-founder CricHeroes, “We are elated to join hands with Andhra Cricket Association for the inaugural Andhra Premier League. CricHeroes has always been working for the development and growth of grassroot cricketers and this partnership will provide the players a platform to analyze their performances and have a record of it.”

“The inaugural season of Andhra Premier League will witness established state cricketers and also new talent from the state who can access the facilities of CricHeroes to have a record of their performances. It will also help the scorers for the tournament to score the matches easily and keep a record digitally”, said Satya Prasad Yachendra, Chairman, APL Governing Council.

The inaugural season of Andhra Premier League will feature Uttarandhra Lions, Rayalaseema Kings, Godavari Titans, Coastal Riders, Bezawada Tigers and Vizag Warriors,

The schedule of Andhra Premier League (Men)

July 6 - Coastal Riders vs Godavari Titans 
July 6 - Uttarandhra Lions vs Rayalaseema Kings 
July 7 - Coastal Riders vs Rayalaseema Kings 
July 7 - Vizag Warriors vs Bezawada Tigers 
July 8 - Uttarandhra Lions vs Bezawada Tigers
July 8 - Godavari Titans vs Rayalaseema Kings 
July 9 - Godavari Titans vs Vizag Warriors 
July 9 - Coastal Riders vs Uttarandhra Lions

July 10 – Uttrandhra Lions vs Vizag Warriors

July 10 - Godavari Titans vs Bezawada Tigers 
July 11 - Rayalaseema Kings vs Bezawada Tigers
July 11 - Coastal Riders vs Vizag Warriors 
July 12 - Coastal Riders vs Bezawada Tigers 
July 12 - Godavari Titans vs Uttarandhra Lions 
July 13 - Rayalaseema Kings vs Vizag Warriors

APL 2022 Playoffs

July 15 Eliminator: 3rd Place vs 4th Place
July 15 Qualifier 1: 1st Place vs 2nd Place 
July 16 Qualifier 2: Eliminator Winner vs Qualifier 1 Loser 
July 17 Final: Qualifier 1 Winner vs Qualifier 2 Winner 


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Marketing