DSPORT to Telecast Pakistan Super League (PSL) in India

DSPORT, a premium sports channel of Discovery Communications, will broadcast LIVE, the fourth season of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) 2019 in India this year. The Pakistan Super League is a franchise based Twenty20 cricket league, which was established by the Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) in 2015. The Pakistan Super League was the second most watched T20 league in India last year.

This year the tournament will feature some of the greatest T20 stars from International cricket viz; South African AB de villiers, Wayne Parnell; Caribbean stars Keiron Pollard, Sunil Narine, Darren Sammy and Andre Russel; Kiwi cricketers Cory Anderson and Luke Ronchi along with Pakistani Superstars Shahid Afridi, Fakhar Zaman, Mohammad Amir, Babar Azam and Wahab Riaz.

The Pakistan Super League has always featured some of the top International as well as local T20 stars representing six franchisee teams from various regions of Pakistan. The tournament this year will be played across five cities from UAE and Pakistan. Defending Champions Islamabad United will clash against Lahore Qualandars in the season opener on the 14th February in Dubai. The tournament this season will be played from the 14th February – 17th March 2019 in Dubai, Sharjah, Abu Dhabi, Karachi and Lahore.

The Opening ceremony for the fourth Pakistan Super League will also be broadcast LIVE on DSPORT on 14th February 2019 and will feature performances from Pakistani sufi rock band Junoon, singers Fawad Khan along with performances from international stars like American rapper Pitbull, British singer Marcia Barrett and German band Boney M. The ceremony is scheduled to take place before the first match on 14 February 2019 at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

PSL Schedule 2019 Time Table






14th Feb (Thu)

Opening Ceremony / Match 1

Islamabad United  United vs Lahore Qalandars Qalandars


15th Feb (Fri)

2 + 3

Multan vs Karachi

Peshawar Zalmi  Zalmi vs Quetta Gladiators Gladiators

16th Feb (Sat)

4 + 5

Islamabad United  vs Multan

Lahore Qalandars Qalandars vs Karachi Kings Kings Kings

17th Feb (Sun)

6 + 7

Islamabad United  vs Quetta Gladiators

Peshawar Zalmi  vs Lahore Qalandars


20th Feb (Wed)


No match

Quetta Gladiators vs Multan Sultans


21st Feb (Thu)


No Match

Peshawar Zalmi  vs Karachi Kings

22nd Feb (Fri)

10 + 11

Multan Sultans vs Lahore Qalandars

Islamabad United  vs Peshawar Zalmi

23rd Feb (Sat)

12 + 13

Quetta Gladiators vs Lahore Qalandars

Islamabad United  vs Karachi Kings

24th Feb (Sun)

14 + 15

Peshawar Zalmi  vs Multan Sultans

Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings


26th Feb (Tue)



Multan Sultans vs Islamabad United


27th Feb (Wed)

17 + 18

Lahore Qalandars vs Quetta Gladiators

Karachi Kings vs Islamabad United

28th Feb (Thu)

19 + 20

Multan Sultans vs Peshawar Zalmi

Karachi Kings vs Lahore Qalandars

1st Mar (Fri)

21 + 22

Peshawar Zalmi  vs Islamabad United

Multan Sultans vs Quetta Gladiators


4th Mar (Mon)

23 + 24

Quetta Gladiators vs Peshawar Zalmi

Karachi Kings vs Multan Sultans

Abu Dhabi

5th Mar (Tue)

25 + 26

Lahore Qalandars vs Peshawar Zalmi

Quetta Gladiators vs Islamabad United


7th Mar (Thu)


No match

Karachi Kings vs Peshawar Zalmi

Karachi Kings

9th Mar (Sat)


No match

Lahore Qalandars vs Islamabad United

Lahore Qalandars

10th Mar (Sun)

29 + 30

Karachi Kings vs Quetta Gladiators

Lahore Qalandars vs Multan Sultans

Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars

12th Mar (Tue)

PSL 2019 Eliminator 1 (3 vs 4)


Lahore Qalandars

13th Mar (Wed)

PSL 2019 Qualifier (1 vs 2)


Karachi Kings

15th Mar (Fri)

PSL 2019 Eliminator 2


Karachi Kings

17th Mar (Sun)

PSL 2019 Final


Karachi Kings












News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Entertainment