banner image banner image

Election of Office Bearers of CEAMA Manish Sharma Elected as President

Consumer Electronics and Appliances Manufacturers Association (CEAMA) has completed the election process for office bearers for the period 2014-2015. Manish Sharma, Managing Director, Panasonic India, has been elected unopposed as President of CEAMA for the period 2014-2015. He will take over from Anirudh Dhoot, Director, Videocon, after Annual General Meeting.

Manish Sharma brings with him 20 years of experience in consumer electronics & appliances industry. He has successfully spearheaded Panasonic India’s growth in recent times. Sharma is a highly respected figure in the industry and trade for his depth of knowledge and for his contribution to the growth of the sector.

Following his election, Manish Sharma said “I would like to take this opportunity to extend my sincere thanks and gratitude to all industry members and Anirudh Dhoot, Outgoing President, CEAMA, for his guidance and mentorship to the industry during one of the most difficult times. I am taking on this new role at CEAMA at a crucial juncture, when the industry is formulating a new trajectory for its next level of growth. The formation of a stable government and the measures announced in the budget have brought back the consumer confidence, which resonates in the sales witnessed in the past couple of months. It is now time that we focus more on the ease of doing business and thereby attract more investment towards indigenous manufacturing. Simultaneously, we need to work on the enablers that would drive demand in the country, as the future looks very promising as we all globalize, innovate and build new products and new markets and use it as an opportunity to showcase and emphasize on what we stand for. Looking forward to working with CEAMA members, in order to take the Indian consumer electronics industry to greater heights.”

The other office bearers elected are:-

Vice President (North)  -              Sunil Vachani, Dixon Technologies India Pvt. Ltd.
Vice President (West)    -              Kaval Mirchandani, Mirc Electronics Ltd.
Vice President (East)      -            Balaram Chowdhury, Neosa Electronics P. Ltd.
Vice President (South)  -              Mohit Verma, C-Net Communication (India) Pvt. Ltd.           
Hony. Secretary              -              Eric Braganza, Haier Appliances India Pvt. Ltd.
Hony. Treasurer               -             Vikas Gupta, PG Electroplast Ltd.
Hony. Joint Secretary     -              Rishi Chawla, Samsung India Electronics Pvt. Ltd.

The whole team would take over after the Annual General Meeting, which is likely to be held in couple of months’ time.



News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Marketing