banner image banner image
 

Facebook enables users to lock their accounts

Facebook has rolled out a new feature allowing users to lock their accounts. So, accounts that are not friends with the user will not be able to view their posts, zoom into and download their profile picture and cover photo. This feature has been deployed keeping in mind the growing cyber crime rate in the country and keeping in mind women safety.  

To lock your account, tap on ‘More’ under their profile name, then tap on ‘Lock Profile’ tab and the confirmation prompt that appears afterwards.

Locking your profile applies multiple existing privacy settings and several new measures to a user’s Facebook profile with just a few taps. Facebook made an extension to the feature in 2017 called Profile Picture Guard, where users were prohibited from zooming and downloading the profile pictures of accounts that are not in their friends list.

Media
@adgully

News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media