Glittering IPL Awards to honour this season's best!

Inaugural India Premiere League (IPL) Awards is held to celebrate this years' stellar tournament, and to honour the best players and performances. The award function will take place at Grand Hyatt on April 23 2010.

On upcoming awards function, Lalit Modi, Chairman and Commissioner, IPL said, "IPL has evolved into a uniting force in world cricket and signaled a new era in sports entertainment over the past three seasons. The IPL Awards is the crowning jewel and a fitting event to recognise the best of this season's breathtaking tournament."

Host Karan Johar will be joined by special guest co-host Shah Rukh Khan, with the Bollywood superstar set to take the 8 IPL captains out of their comfort zone in his own unique fashion.

In true IPL style, the evening will be a fusion of cricketing and entertainment excellence, with some of India's biggest names, including - AR Rahman, Shilpa Shetty, Katrina Kaif, Priyanka Chopra and Hrithik, set to deliver their trademark energy and style.

The IPL awards jury includes - Lalit Modi, Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara, Javagal Srinath, Simon Taufel and Harsha Bogle

The awards have been divided into viewers' and critics' choice categories, giving experts and armchair experts alike the chance to decide on who will walk away with the coveted statuettes.

Innovative categories have also been included with the most fan-friendly cricketer to be named, and a special award given where each of the IPL team captains will vote on which retired Indian cricket legend they would have loved to have in their squad.

Moreover, IPL Awards will be filmed by COLORS and screened at a time to be confirmed, and it will be produced by Cineyug and DNA Networks. Fans can vote for their favourites by visiting or

The glittering awards ceremony will be the perfect entrée to the conclusion of the tournament, with the best from the DLF IPL to be applauded across 22 categories. From pure excellence in batting, bowling, fielding, to the most stylish player, best stadium and commentator, the awards will become a highlight of the IPL.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Uncategorized