IBF gets on board three new members of BCCC

Following the end of the terms of three of its members – Sharmila Tagore, Arundhati Nag and Dr Ira Bhaskar – the Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) Board has appointed three new members of its Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC). The new members are Dr Meenakshi Gopinath, Pallavi Joshi and Dipa Dixit. 

The BCCC is an independent self-regulatory body for non-news general entertainment channels set up by IBF in June 2011. 

Pallavi Joshi is a veteran film and TV actress, while Dr Meenakshi Gopinath is a renowned academician and former Principal of Lady Shriram College for Women. Dipa Dixit is well-known child rights activists and was earlier a Member of BCCC from 2011 to 2013 in her ex-officio capacity as a Member of the National Commission for Protection of Child Rights (NCPCR). 

Meanwhile, Sharmila Tagore will continue to be associated with BCCC as a Special Invitee.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media