ICC sanctioned FairBreak Invitational 2022 to premiere on Eurosport India

Eurosport India, Warner Bros. Discovery’s premium sports brand today announced its association with the upcoming FairBreak Invitational 2022, as the broadcast partners. The ICC sanctioned women’s T-20 tournament is set to be played in Dubai, United Arab Emirates. Prominent names like Heather Knight, Marizanne Kapp, Diana Baig, Stafanie Taylor, Nicola Carey, Suzie Bates, Danni Wyatt, Sana Mir and many others will feature in the T-20 tournament. Viewers in India can tune-in to Eurosport India to catch all the live action from FairBreak Invitational 2022 T20 series, with Falcons taking on Warriors in the opening match on 4thMay, 2022 scheduled at 9:30 PM IST.

The historic FairBreak Invitational 2022 tournament is the first privately funded tournament in women’s cricket history and is an ICC sanctioned competition that will take place from 4th-15th May 2022 in Dubai in conjunction with Cricket Hong Kong. The tournament will include six teams with players from 35 countries across the world which include many from the Top-20 ranked nations including Australia, England, New Zealand, West Indies, Pakistan, South Africa, Thailand and others.

All the six teams will consist of fifteen players each and nineteen games will be played over ten match days. The six teams who will be a part of the inaugural edition are – Falcons, Warriors, Tornadoes, Sapphires, Barmy Army and Spirit.

Announcing the broadcast partnership Ruchir Jain, Head of Distribution & Eurosport, South Asia, Warner Bros. Discovery said: “FairBreak Invitational is the beginning of the next chapter in women’s cricket. We have seen tremendous growth in women’s cricket in the last five years and we believe it will only continue to grow from here. Eurosport India has been at the forefront of inclusivity in sport and the growth and popularity of top-level women’s professional sport is a credo that we live by passionately every day. We wish all the competing teams rip-roaring success in the FairBreak Invitational 2022.”

Eurosport India also broadcast women’s tournaments from the LPGA (Ladies Professional Golf Association)and the Hero Indian Women’s League (Indian National Football League for Women). In the past Eurosport India have been the official broadcasters for AFC Women’s Asian Cup 2022 and W Series (Women’s Single Seater Racing Championship).


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media