Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) elects Sunil Kataria as the Chairman

The newly elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 14, 2016.  Mr. Sunil Kataria, Business Head - India and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Limited, was elected Chairman of the ISA.

Sunil, as an active member of the Executive Council, has been lending robust support to the ISA while his colleagues from Marketing and Media have been active in different committees of the ISA. On his election as the Chairman of ISA, Sunil said “Our focus would be to further strengthen the industry partnerships that we have built over decades and deliver the desired benefit to the advertisers and other stake holders. I am confident that advertisers have promising times ahead. I look forward to working with industry partners and fraternity associations as a team and make this a credible, meaningful and business impacting eco system"

ISA is the only national body giving a voice to advertisers over the last 60 years. It has advertiser members from across industries who approximately contribute to over two-thirds of the annual national non-governmental ad spends.  ISA, which is a founder member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) and one of the founders of ASCI, continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers.  The ISA played a significant role in formation of BARC and is closely partnering with it towards advertisers getting robust and credible data.The Executive Council and members of the ISA thanked the outgoing Chairman Saugata Gupta for his substantial contribution to ISA.  Saugata on his part  re-assured  ISA Marico’s continuous support and participation.  

Other members of the Executive Council are:

Mr. Atul Agrawal, Senior Vice President – Corporate Affairs, Group Corporate Communications, Tata Services Limited,

Ms. Anuradha Aggarwal, Chief Marketing Officer, Marico Limited

Mr. Abraham Mathew Alapatt, President & Group Head-Marketing, Service Quality, Financial Services & Innovation,

Thomas Cook (India) Limited

Mr. Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Limited

Mr. Ajoy H. Chawla, Sr. Vice President, Chief Strategy Officer, Titan Company Limited

Ms. Paulomi Dhawan, Advisor, Raymond Limited

Ms. Sonali Dhawan, Brand Director, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care Limited

Mr. Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige Limited

Mr. Sandeep Kataria, Director – Commercial, Vodafone India Limited

Mr. Sandeep Kaul, Divisional Chief Executive – India Tobacco Division, ITC Limited

Mr. Sandeep Kohli, Executive Director – Personal Care, Hindustan Unilever Limited

Ms. Beena Koshy, Executive Vice President, Advertising, Digital & Branding, Bajaj Electrical Limited

Mr. Bharat V. Patel, Independent Director, Birla Sun Life Asset Management Company Ltd.

Mr. Prashant Richard Peres, Director Marketing Chocolate, India, Mondelez India Foods Private Limited

Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Vice Chairman, Joint MD & Group CEO, Polycab Wires Pvt. Ltd.

Mr. Samardeep Sunil Subandh, Chief Marketing Officer, Flipkart Internet Private Limited

Mr. Amit Tiwari, Director, Philips India Limited

Mr. Brahm Vasudeva, Chairman, Hawkins Cookers Limited


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising