INS elects new Executive Committee for 2020-21

The Indian Newspaper Society (INS) elected its new office bearers and member of the Executive Committee at the 81st Annual General Meeting of the Society held on September 25, 2020 at Bangalore.

L Adimoolam of ‘Health and The Antiseptic’ publication has been elected as President of INS for the year 2020-21. Ananda Bazar Patrika’s DD Purkayastha has been elected as Vice-President, while Economic Times’ Mohit Jain is Vice-President. Rakesh Sharma of Aaj Samaj has been elected as the Honorary Treasurer.

The INS Executive Committee also appointed Bombay Samachar Weekly’s Hormusji N Cama as Chairman of the Advertising Committee. It also appointed Regional Committees for various regions.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment