Karnataka Counting Day programming on CNN-News18 and News18 India

As the citizens of Karnataka and political parties await the results of the crucial Karnataka Elections, CNN-News18 and News18 India will present the most exhaustive coverage of the Counting Day on 15th of May. The channels have lined-up special programming to keep the viewers apprised of up-to-the-minute developments and election results.

Commencing at 6AM in the morning on CNN-News18 and 8AM on News18 India, the programming will offer not only latest trends and seat tally but also a combination of real-time updates and in-depth analysis. The channels will keep a close track of results and analyse the implications with eminent experts in the special episodes of popular primetime programmes.



The network’s team of journalists combined with a renowned panel of experts will offer the viewers with an unparalleled access to the latest developments and first reactions across the state and the nation. Spearheading the programming and coverage on CNN-News18, channel’s Executive Editor Bhupendra Chaubey and Deputy Executive Editor Zakka Jacob will be joined by Swapan Dasgupta, Vir Sanghvi, Ajoy Bose, Shankkar Aiyar, Chandan Gowda, Vasanthi Hariprakash and Vikram Sampath. On News18 India, Deputy Managing Editors duo of Kishore Ajwani and Sumit Awasthi will be joined by a panel of prominent experts and political analysts including Shesh Narayan Singh and Ramkripal Singh.

With the biggest newsmakers, the best anchors and the finest panel of experts CNN-News18 and News18 India aim to be the most sought after news destination on the Karnataka Counting Day.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media