#MeToo India spurs Producers Guild of India into action

The Producers Guild of India have formed a committee to redress the issue of sexual harassment of women in the industry. The committee will be headed by Sneha Rajani along with Apoorva Mehta, Ekta Kapoor, Jyoti Deshpande, Kiran Rao, Kulmeet Makkar, Madhu Bhojwani, Priti Shahani, Rohan Sippy, Siddharth Roy Kapur and Vijay Singh.

The first meeting of the committee was held on 10th October where a copy of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace Law was shared with the members. The correct implementation of the law will be supervised by the members of the committee.

The committee also intends to organise specialised workshops with the aid of professional agencies to effectively implement the best practices and processes to deal with workplace sexual harassment.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media