banner image banner image

New Zealand takes on Bangladesh in a two test series This New Year

Cricketing action in 2022 will start in New Zealand when the world’s reigning test champions will face Bangladesh in a two-match Walton Test Series that will count towards the ongoing 2021-23 World Test Championship. The series will air live and exclusively in India from 1st January, 2022, 3.30 a.m. onwards on Amazon Prime Video.

New Zealand will have formidable players like Trent Boult, Rachin Ravindra, Tim Southee, Ross Taylor, Kyle Jamieson, among others, alongside captain Tom Latham. The Bangladesh team will have Mominul Haque as its captain while Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Abu Jayed, among others, will be a part of the team. Up until now, New Zealand and Bangladesh have played in 15 test matches, with New Zealand coming out victorious 12 times, and the other three games being drawn.

The first test match in the series is scheduled to be played at Bay Oval, Mount Maunganui, Tauranga from 1-5 January. The second and final test match is scheduled to commence on 9 January and conclude on 13 January at Hagley Oval, Christchurch.

Amazon Prime Video is the first streaming service in India to secure exclusive live cricket rights from a major cricketing board, and as a part of the multi-year deal with New Zealand Cricket, international men’s and women’s cricket matches played in New Zealand – across ODI, T20 and tests – will be available exclusively on the platform.

To watch the matches, Prime members can go to the Prime Video app on their respective devices and will see matches shown in a carousel for Live Cricket or they can search for “New Zealand Cricket” in the search bar.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media