Nirapara Asianet Film Awards 2016

The 18th Asianet Film Awards 2016 were distributed at a glittering function was held recently at Adlux Convention Centre, Angamali ,Cochin. The show was witnessed by 10,000 strong crowd. Several prominent persons from the film industry and socio-cultural spheres were present on the occasion.

Super Star Mohanl Lal’s magical performances thru his 36 years long outstanding film carrier in various languages "Lalettan @ 36" entertained the viewers numbering in  thousands. Also Mohan Lal honored for his 36 years long outstanding film career in various languages.
Ganagandarvan Dr.K. J.Yesudas  ( Asianet Life Time Achievement Award ) was felicitated by Asianet Managing Director K.Madahan for his outstanding contributions to Indian Film Industry.

The event was attended by cross section of stars from South Indian film industry and have colourful programmes performed by leading Malayalam artistes along with a mix of stars from tollywood & bollywood. SibiMalayil, Kamal, Sheela, Meena, Meera Jasmine , Prathap Pothen, Suresh Krishna, Reenu Mathew, Namitha Pramod, Joju, Ambika, Peete Haien, Sivada, Gopi Sundar, Rahul Madhav, KPAC Lalitha, Nikki Galrani, Nikhitha, Vimala Raman, Bindu Panicker, Manoj K Jayan, Anusree, Priyanka, Deepak Dev, Priyal Gor, Anupama Parameswaran, Tini Tom, Sijoy Varghese, Muthumani, Aparna, Parvathy Ratheesh , Padmaraj Ratheesh  are some of the personalities who attend the function.

Also ‘Ennu Ninte Moideen “ won the award for the best film, which was accepted by its producers Binoy Shangarath & Regi Thomas and director R.S.VImal and Alphonse Puthran won the award for the best director for the movie ‘ Premam “. Prithvi Raj won the best actor award for his role in ‘ Ennu Ninte Moideen’ and  Parvathy for the best female actress for the film ‘ Ennu Ninte Moideen & Charlie”. Nivin Pauly was on hand to collect the popular actor award for their outstanding performance in various movies. “ Premam “won the award for the best popular film.

Others who won awards include Nedumudi Venu ( Best actor in negative role), Vijay Yesudas (  best male singer) , Vijayalakshmi (best female singer), Lena (best character artiste-female), Biju Menon (best character artiste-male), Aju Varghese (best actor in a comic role)). Rafeeq Ahammed (lyricist ), Rajesh Murukesan (music director), Meenakshi (child artiste), R.S.Vimal ( Script Writer ), Jomon T John (cameraman ), debut artiste Deepti Sati , Kalpana ( best supporting actress) ,Saikumar( best supporting actor ) , Mahesh Narayanan ( best editor), Vineeth Sreenivasan ( Performer of the year ),Innocent ( Multifceted personality of the year ) and  Sai pallavi  & Vijayaraghavan (Special Jury awards) .

Tamil Super stars Vikram and Trisha won the award for popular tamil actors awards  for their outstanding performance in movie “I“ & “Thoongavanam " respectively.

Other cine Stars such as Navya Nair, Asha Sarath, Miya, Neeraj Madhav , Rachana Narayankutty, Vishnupriya, Parvathy Nambiar , Sanchitha Shetty, Akshara Kishore  and other comedy artistes Jagadheesh, Suraj Venjaramoodu , Kalabhavan Shajon, Ramesh Pisharadi, , Playback Singers in the lines of  bollywood Singer  Rimi Tomy, Vijay Yesudas, Stephen Devasya, Vijayalakshmi , Invinsible team  are the main attractions of the show.

Asianet is all set to telecast “ Asianet Film Awards 2016 “on  February  20 & 21, 2016 ( Saturday & Sunday) , from  7.00PM  onwards.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Entertainment