NP Singh has been re-elected as President of IBF

NP Singh, CEO & MD of Sony Pictures Networks, was re-elected as Indian Broadcasting Foundation (IBF) President on Tuesday.

Vice-President Rajat Sharma, Chairman, India TV; Vice President Sudhanshu Vats, Group CEO, Viacom 18 India; Vice-President K Madhavan, Managing Director, Asianet Communications Ltd; and Vice President Siddharth Jain, Managing Director (South Asia), Turner International, are the new members on board for the 2019-2020 term. Shashi Vempati, CEO, Prasar Bharati, will be the Treasurer.

This apart, the entire old IBF board has been retained.

Also, Sheenaz Dastur, EVP, Star India, and Mannonmani Saravanan, Chief Producer, Sun TV, are the new elected members on the Broadcasting Content Complaints Council (BCCC) Board. John Brittas, CEO, Kairali, and Megha Tata of Discovery were co-opted, wherein they'll sit on the Board but will not have any voting powers.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media