NYF Advertising Awards announces first 19 members of 2019 Executive Jury

New York Festivals Advertising Awards has announced the first 19 members of the elite 2019 NYF Executive Jury. These prominent Chief Creative Officers and Executive Creative Directors from the world’s foremost advertising agencies will gather together for five days of passionate and focused deliberations taking place in New York City from April 29 to May 3 to select the World’s Best Advertising. 

For the 9th consecutive year, entries into New York Festivals Advertising Awards will be judged by 22+ of some of the most awarded creative leaders from around the globe. The Executive Jury will review the finalist entries selected by the online NYF Grand Jury. 

“We’re thrilled to bring together an international jury of this caliber. Their stellar reputations and commitment to creative work set the benchmark for innovation and excellence.” said Susan Glass Ruse, Executive Director, New York Festivals Advertising Awards. “This year’s award-winning panel will bring their unique perspectives to the jury room, ensuring that all entries are reviewed with the utmost attention and based on an international view of industry standards and trends.” 

To date, the 2019 Executive Jury includes: 

Matt Eastwood, Global Chief Creative Officer, McCann Health, USA - Executive Jury President

Cristiana Boccassini, Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Italy, Italy

Nathalie Brown, VP, Executive Creative Director, VMLY&R, USA

Lulo Calio, Chief Creative Officer, FCB&FiRe, Argentina

Paul Chan, Chief Creative Officer, Cheil Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Catalin Dobre, CEE Creative Director/Chief Creative Director, McCann Bucharest, Romania

Ícaro Dória, Chief Creative Officer, Arnold Worldwide, USA

Chris Garbutt, Global Chief Creative Officer, TBWA/Worldwide, USA

Magnus Jakobsson, Executive Creative Director, Åkestam Holst NoA, Sweden

Jung A Kim, Executive Creative Director, Innocean Worldwide, South Korea

Fran Luckin, Chief Creative Officer, Grey Africa, South Africa

Andrés Ordóñez, Chief Creative Officer, Energy BBDO, USA

Erh Ray, Founder/Chief Executive Officer, Havas/BETC, Brazil

Ruchi Sharma, Former Creative Chairperson, BBDO Lanka, Executive Creative Advisor, Splendor, Sri Lanka

Jason Schragger, Chief Creative Officer, Saatchi & Saatchi, USA

Chaka Sobhani, Chief Creative Officer, Leo Burnett London, United Kingdom

Matthias Spaetgens, Partner/Chief Creative Officer, Scholz & Friends, Germany

Dörte Spengler-Ahrens, Chief Creative Officer, Jung von Matt/SAGA, Germany

Ben Welsh, Chief Creative Officer, DDB Sydney, Australia

Fadi Yaish, Founder & Chief Creative Officer, NYFA‿and us, UAE

Additional Executive Jury members will be announced in the coming weeks. 

Entries into the 2019 NYF Advertising Awards competition will be judged by 400+ members of NYF’s Executive Jury and Grand Jury, a combined brain trust of global creative minds, who collectively cast over 400,000 votes to select the World’s Best Advertising. 

The final deadline to enter the 2019 New York Festivals Advertising Awards is March 1, 2019.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising