Paresh Nath re-elected as President, ILNA

The Indian Newspaper Languages Association (ILNA)  recently held its 71st Annual General Meeting to elect its new executive body . Members from across the country including 90 ILNA members  participated in this meeting.
Paresh Nath of Delhi Press has been re-elected for the third consecutive year as President of ILNA and this year their Election Officer is Vijay Bondria.
Paresh Nath spoke to the members after being re-elected. He recollected how in their last tenure they had opposed the wrong policies of the government especially the hike in freight charges of particular magazines which ultimately led to the hike being called off. He went on to quote some statistics which shows the governments favouring advertising in English newspapers.
The other members elected in the new executive body of ILNA are: Ravi Kumar Bishnoi (Vice President); Rajshekhar Koti (Vice President – South); Deenbandhu Chowdhry (Vice President – West); Chandrakant Bhave (re-elected as Treasurer); Vivek Gupta, Ankit Bishnoi and Prakash Pohre (Secretary General).
Anant Nath, Kirti Kahmar, Girish Kumar Agarwal, Devendra Kumar Sharma, Digambar Ganpat Rao Gaikwad and Bharat Bhusan Srivastava have also been included in the board of executives.

News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media