Public Relations Society of India elected SS Rao as its Chairman

The newly formed body of PRSI has elected Shri SS Rao as its Chairman for the period of 2021-23. Before getting elected Rao has been serving the Society as its Secretary of the Delhi Chapter. Along with Shri SS Rao, Shri Sarvesh Tiwari will be joining him as the Vice-chairman of the Society. Sarvesh Tiwari has decades of experience as a PR Professional which has helped him in reshaping the industry with the dynamic approach in Society.

According to the media reports, the election results were announced virtually on Zoom by Election Officer Shri Dinesh Kumar (former Executive Director, AAI) at the AGM. Kumar also announced the names of the other elected members of the governing body. Shri GS Bawa (former GM, PR, Airports Authority of India) has been elected unopposed as Secretary while Shri Vivek Chandra Shukla (Founder of PSU Watch) and Smt. Rama Vijay has been elected as Joint Secretary and Treasurer, respectively. The newly appointed body has taken over the functioning of the PRSI after the announcement of results. Shri SS Rao also made a presentation of the Chapters activities during the virtual election. 

On his appointment, Shri SS Rao, Chairman, PRSI, said, "The contribution of PRSI will go a long way to focus attention on public relations and bring recognition to PR Professionals in India who are essaying a vital role in the countrys development. I thank the Society for giving me an opportunity; I am looking forward to positive collaborations and a fruitful tenure ahead."



News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in PR