Publisher Abbys 2019: Jagran Prakashan, BCCL dominate the awards

Along with Media Abbys, Publisher Abby winners were also announced on Day 1 of Goafest 2019. With a total of 6 metals, Jagran Prakashan topped the winners’ list. The media house took home 2 Gold, 2 Silver and 2 Bronze Abbys, taking its total points to 36. Jagran Prakashan won Gold for its work Sanskarshala: The School of Life and Creating an Online Destination For Hindi Literature.

Bennett Coleman & Co Ltd was close behind with 5 metals – 3 Silver and 2 Bronze Abbys. The media house secured a total of 26 points. The Times of India won 2 Silvers for the campaign Flirt with your City and 1 Silver for the campaign Times Kitchen Tales.

This year, a total of 23 Publisher Abby awards were given away this year, which included 3 Golds, 9 Silvers and 11 Bronzes. 

Placed third among the winners was DB Corp, which bagged 3 metals, comprising 1 Silver and 2 Bronze Abbys.

ABP One secured a Gold for Sugar Free's campaign 'Cha Choluk Chini Noye'. The publisher also won 1 Bronze Abby.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media