Rajat Sharma elected NBA President; MV Shreyams Kumar is Vice-Prez

Rajat Sharma, Founder & Chairman, India TV, has been elected as President of the News Broadcasters Association (NBA) at the industry body’s Board meeting held in New Delhi today. Sharma had earlier been the NBA President in 2014-16 as well. 

Post his election, Sharma said, “I thank all members for electing me as the President of the NBA. As President, I hereby take the opportunity to reassure members that we shall walk together in bringing in more credibility and independence to the news broadcasting industry. I shall put in my best efforts to make the fraternity more accepting of our contemporaries, striving for healthy competition.” 

Whole-time Director of Mathrubhumi Printing & Publishing, MV Shreyams Kumar, has been elected Vice President, while Anurradha Prasad, CMD, News24 Broadcast India, is the honorary treasurer. 

The other NBA Board members include:

Rahul Joshi, CEO - News & Group Editor-in-Charge, TV18 Broadcast

Dr Bhaskar Das, Group CEO, Zee Media Corporation

Avinash Pandey, COO, ANN

Rajiv Singh, Executive Director & COO, Zee Media Corporation


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media