banner image banner image

Season 2 of Pro Wrestling League returns to SPN

After the phenomenal success of the first season last year, Sony Pictures Networks India (SPN) is all set to broadcast the second season of the Pro Wrestling League (PWL) taking place at the KD Jadhav Indoor Stadium in New Delhi. The league format tournament will commence from 2nd January to 19th January 2017 and will be telecast on SONY MAX and SONY ESPN channels and will also be live streamed on the SONYLIV app and website.

For fans of wrestling, one of the main attractions of the second edition of PWL is the impressive line-up of homegrown talent that includes Olympic Bronze medalist, Sakshi Malik, Phogat sisters: Geeta, Ritu Sangeeta and Babita Kumari, Bajrang Punia, as well as Sandeep Tomar to name a few. In addition to this, some of the top International wrestlers like Olympic Gold medalist Erica Wiebe, Odunayo Folasade, Sofia Mattsson, Togrul Asgarov and Vladimir Khinchegashvili will also be seen battling it out in their respective weight categories. 

This season PWL will have six teams - Jaipur Ninjas, Delhi Sultans, Mumbai Maharathi, CDR Punjab Royals, Haryana Hammers and UP Dangal which is making its debut this season.

With the staggering success of the recently released movie Dangal, which chronicles the journey of the Phogat sisters, this season of the PWL has already generated high levels of interest. 2017 is definitely going to begin with a bang with this high octane season of PWL as wrestling fans all over India eagerly wait for what is expected to be one of the biggest wrestling events to watch out for.

Watch the second edition of PWL from 2nd to 19th January 2017 on Sony MAX and SONY ESPN, 7:00 PM onwards or live stream the fights on the SONYLIV app and website.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Entertainment