banner image banner image

Sehwag Awarded Social Media Person of the Year- IAMAI India Digital Awards

Virendra Sehwag
Virendra Sehwag

Former cricketer Virender Sehwag was adjudged as the Social Media Person of the Year at the 8th India Digital Awards presented by IAMAI. The winners of the 8th India Digital Awards coinciding with the 12th India Digital Summit, 2018, were announced at a glittering awards function today. The awards, this year had 8 Categories and 32 sub-categories for the internet and mobile value added services industry. The categories were Cyber Security, Digital Advertising, Digital Content, Digital Social & Economic Empowerment, Mobile & App, Payment & Fintech, Technology and Special Awards. 

Interactive Avenues won the Digital Agency of the Year, while the coveted Digital Person of the year went to National Payments Corporation of India (NPCI). Unacademy won the Digital Start-up of the year. 

iProspect India won the silver for Digital Agency of the Year. 

Winners of 8th India Digital Awards:

Award Winner
Best Brand Awareness Campaign Using Mobile Mondelez India by Affle and Isobar India
Best Data Driven Marketing Strategy ICICI Bank by iProspect India
Best Lead Generation Campaign Through Mobile HDFC Bank by iProspect India
Best Messaging Campaign UNICEF by SVG Media (COLUMBUS)
Best Mobile Game used for Marketingb Reliance Jio
Best Mobile Search Campaign Coca Cola by Interactive Avenues
Best use of AR/VR in a Marketing Campaign Mondelez India by Isobar India
Best Digital Integrated Campaign Philips Lighting India by Havas Media
Best Display Campaign Reckitt Benckiser  by Interactive Avenues
Best Email Marketing Campaign Max Life Insurance by SVG Media (COLUMBUS)
Best Viral Marketing Campaign
Best Social Media Marketing Campaign Reliance Fresh by Utopeia Communicationz
Best Search Marketing Campaign Ford India by SingleInterface
Best Digital Payment Facilitator Razorpay
Best Mobile Payment Product / Service PayTM
Best Mobile App Hello English- Intap Labs
Best Mobile Website - STAR India


Oyo Rooms won in the Traveltech category while Surmount Energy Solutions was the winner for IoT.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media