Sindhuja Rai, Anindya Dasgupta among jury presidents for Tangrams Awards

Tangrams Strategy and Effectiveness Awards @ Spikes has announced the full jury line-up across five award types, including Effectiveness, Media Strategy, Digital Strategy, Data & Analytics and e-Commerce. 

The stellar line-up of 79 judges from agencies and brands representing over 20 different industry types will review this year’s entries and award the most effective campaigns at Asia-Pacific’s largest strategy and effectiveness awards. 

Joe Pullos, Spikes Asia Festival Director, commented, “We have hand-picked this year’s jury who we believe to be the highest calibre from across the region who will ensure our rigorous 3-stage judging process recognises only the very best campaigns from Asia-Pacific. This is simply a great opportunity for entrants to have their work judged and recognised by the top marketers and strategists in Asia.” 

The recent alignment of the Tangrams Strategy & Effectiveness and Spikes Asia awards entry and judging timeline also makes it easier for entrants to work on submissions for a single piece of work once, rather than multiple times throughout the year. A campaign can be judged and awarded simultaneously for both strategy and effectiveness as well as creative excellence at the Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity in September 2019. 

The Tangrams Strategy & Effectiveness @ Spikes Awards 2019 winners will be announced and awarded on September 26 at a dedicated award show to celebrate the best campaigns by strategists and planners in Asia-Pacific. 

Tangrams Strategy & Effectiveness key dates

Call for entries:

17 April 2019


Early Bird deadline:

12 July 2019


Final entry deadline:

02 August 2019


Tangrams Awards show:

26 September 2019


Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity:

25 to 27 September 2019


Effectiveness Jury


Job title


Anindya Dasgupta

(Jury President)

Head - Global Consumer business & CMO


Andy Wilson

Head of Strategy Asia

BBDO Singapore Pte Ltd

Ann Yang

CMO - Head of Marketing for Electrolux and Midea JVC China


Carolyn Devanayagam

Senior Vice President, Client Experience

Weber Shandwick

Cecilia Wong

Executive Director | Head Of Marketing | Group Retail Marketing


David Angell

Chief Commercial Officer, Havas Group APAC

Havas Group

Dominique Touchaud

Integrated Communications Leader


Ed Booty

Chief Strategy Officer

Publicis Communications APAC

Frederique Covington

SVP, Visa Asia Pac Marketing

Visa Worldwide Pte Ltd

Janelle Tong

Marketing Director SEA

Pernod Ricard

Jaslin Goh

Chief Strategy Officer / Managing Partner

McCann Hong Kong

Jerome Louis

General Manager Marketing Planning

Toyota Motor Asia Pacific

Michael Chadwick

Chief Strategy Officer APAC

Dentsu Brand Agencies

Nion Masrungrong

Head of Regional Communications

Fuji Xerox Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Nirvik Singh

Chairman & CEO Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa

Grey Group Pte Ltd

Richard Morewood

CEO Asia

M&C Saatchi

Rohit Bhasin

Global Brand Vice President


Shantanu Dasgupta

Chief Strategy Officer, SEA


Tripti Lochan



Urara Takeuchi

Regional Brand Director, Asia Pacific

Glico Asia Pacific Pte. Ltd.

Vincent Digonnet


MullenLowe Group



Media Strategy Jury

First name

Job title


Sindhuja Rai

(Jury President)

Director, Media, Asia Pacific, Middle East & Africa

Mondelez International

Abhishek Grover

Head of Media & Dotcom, SEAO


Amaresh Godbole

CEO, India


Anupama Biswas

Regional Director AMEA, Digital Acceleration, Media & Analytics

Kellogg Asia Pacific Pte Ltd

Audrey Kuah

Executive Director, Media, Asia Pacific

Dentsu Aegis Network

Josh Gallagher

Chief Product Officer, APAC


Linda Pathamawan Sathaporn

Managing Director

Mindshare Thailand

Matt Scotton

Chief Strategy Officer


Puja Bhargava

Connections & Media Activation Lead, APAC


Rajesh Mahtani

Head of Business Development, APAC

Publicis Media

Rebecca Nadilo

Head of Strategy

BBDO Singapore

Richard Frampton

VP, Customer Solutions

Dentsu Aegis Network

Ronnie Thomas

Head of Strategy and Planning


Rose Huskey

CEO, South East Asia


Sidharth Bhasin

Associate Director Media Procurement - APAC

Johnson & Johnson

Stephen Li

CEO, Asia Pacific


Vilia Chia

Marketing, VP

HBO Asia

Yvette Templar

Vice President, Marketing & Communications, Asia Pacific, Allied World

Allied World Insurance


Digital Strategy Jury

First name

Job title


James Keady

(Jury President)

Director Digital Engagement


Chandler Nguyen

Vice President, Product

Essence Global

Cherry Koay

Director, Marketing & Communications

Shangri-La Asia Limited

Debbie Aryandari

Head, Group Digital Marketing

Great Eastern Singapore

Dino Cabrera

Chief Digital Officer

Leo Burnett Manila

Edwin Garcia

Head of Digital Center of Excellence - Consumer Health Division (APAC)


Elaine Chum

Head of Digital, ASEAN Pacific


Felicia Li-Gaillard

Marketing Director, APAC

Integral Ad Science (IAS)

Hideki Nick Watanabe

Director of Brand Strategy and Consumer Marketing JAPAC

Twitter APAC

Justin Peyton


Wunderman Thompson

Khim Lynn Tan

Head of Digital Marketing

Sony Electronics Asia Pacific

Margery Lynn

Head of Social


Matteo Resta

Regional Digital Director


Nic Burrows

Digital Strategist


Patrick Rona

Chief Digital Officer, Asia Pacific

McCann Worldgroup

Pedro Ramirez

Digital Lead Team Unilever

Mindshare APAC

Shamsuddin Jasani

Group MD, Isobar South Asia


Simon Talvard

Head of Digital Solutions


Yorf Guo

Chief Strategy Officer

BlueFocus Communication Group


Data & Analytics and e-Commerce Jury

First name

Job title


Michelle Wong

(Jury President)

Director, CRM & Analytics (Global Marketing)

McDonalds Global Franchising Limited Singapore Branch 

Abdul Rahim Bawa

Director, B2B marketing and analytics


Anusha Babbar

Senior Director South East Asia and Australasia - Ecommerce and New Business Models


Ben Wightman

Head of Data Strategy

Dentsu Aegis Network

Chitkala Nishandar

Marketing Operations Lead Asia-Pacific


Chris Walls

Director, CRM & Loyalty


Dheeraj Sinha

Managing Director - India, Chief Strategy Officer - South Asia

Leo Burnett

Ervin Ha

Head of Plan & Track, Asia Pacific


Esther Leck



Haruna McWilliams

SVP Strategy


Herve Bullot

Director, Insights

Levi Strauss Asia-Pacific

Jonathan Edwards

Vice President, Data & Technology, APAC

Dentsu Aegis Network

Kabeer Chaudhary

Managing Partner APAC

M&C Saatchi Performance

Katie McClintock

CEO, Insights Division

Kantar Singapore

Oliver Spalding

Chief Customer Officer


Pinaki Dutt

Global Head of Applied Connected Intelligence


Rahul Bibhuti

Director Marketing – Infant Nutrition, Pacific Asia

Abbott Nutrition

Rana Saha

Senior Director, Growth Marketing


Tuomas Peltoniemi

EVP, Managing Director, APAC


Yean Cheong

Head of Cadreon, Asia Pacific

IPG Mediabrands

The Tangrams Strategy & Effectiveness @ Spikes Awards celebrate the latest thinking in marketing strategy & effectiveness and showcase the very best examples of effective brand building from Asia Pacific. It is the region’s foremost gathering of marketing, advertising and media industry executives, acclaimed marketing experts and brand pioneers at the Spikes Asia Festival of Creativity. 

The Tangrams Strategy & Effectiveness @ Spikes Awards honour clients and their agencies for marketing strategies that deliver solid results to transform businesses and brands. The annual awards are judged by a panel of top client and agency professionals who review the submissions against stringent criteria to determine the winners of the prestigious Tangrams trophies. 

The Tangrams Strategy & Effectiveness @ Spikes Awards (formerly Asian Marketing Effectiveness and Strategy Awards) is a collaboration between Ascential Events (Europe) Limited and Haymarket Media Group.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment