SPSN gears up to broadcast the oldest cricket rivalry with The Ashes Tour 2021

Sony Pictures Sports Network (SPSN) gears up to broadcast the oldest and biggest rivalry in the history of cricket – The Ashes 2021 LIVE from December 8, 2021.

This December, cricket fans across India can get ready to witness the tale of the Greatest Sporting rivalry, in four languages for the first time in India. The highly anticipated series will be telecast LIVE on SONY SIX (English), SONY TEN 3 (Hindi) & SONY TEN 4 (Tamil & Telugu) channels and live-streamed on its on-demand OTT platform SonyLIV.

Rajesh Kaul, Chief Revenue Officer, Distribution and Head – Sports Business, Sony Pictures Networks India:

“The Ashes is the platinum standard of Test cricket and has raised the bar of Test cricket over the years. Sony Sports channels will broadcast the series in four languages for the first time, English, Hindi, Tamil and Telugu, so that cricket enthusiasts all over the country can enjoy the matches in their language of choice. With a galaxy of superstars on both Test Teams, the much-anticipated series promises to be a tight-knit contest and has garnered a brilliant response from the advertisers as well.”


The high-octane series has garnered great advertisers’ interest with brands like Byju’s, Policy Bazaar, Siggnature Elaichi, Bosch Appliances, Dafa News and many more coming on board.

To ensure the best of cricketing action reaches the masses and provide the viewers with an overall experience, SPSN will telecast the series in 4 languages for the first time in India. The Hindi commentary panel will feature prominent names like Vivek Razdan, Saba Karim, Atish Thukral, Raman Bhanot, Snehal Pradhan and Reetinder Singh Sodhi. The Tamil commentary panel will have in presence former cricketers and legends Laxman Sivaramakrishnan and Woorkeri Raman along with Vidyut Sivaramakrishnan, T. Arasu, S. Seshadri, Arun Venugopal, Aarti Sankaran and Sunil Viswanthan while the Telugu commentary panel will feature Keerthi Viswanadha, Prem Sagar, Vijay Mahavadi, Sudheer Mahavadi, RJ Hemant, Venkatapathy Raju, C Venkatesh, Vijay Mahavadi and Sandeep Kumar.


The series which will commence December 8, 2021, in Brisbane, will witness yet another iconic clash between arch-rivals England and Australia. Currently, Australia is leading with 33 wins in the series while England has 32 wins so far. The 72nd Ashes tour will determine if England can level the scores down under or will Australia continue to dominate the record, heating up the rivalry even more. While Joe Root lead English side is brimming with confidence after return of Ben Stokes and power-packed performances of James Anderson and Ollie Robinson against India this year, Australia’s squad consists of iconic players who have been the face of Ashes for years now. The Pat Cummins led Australian side will be backed by the expertise of Vice-captain Steve Smith along with a strong bowling line-up which will surely come in handy for the hosts to maintain their lead in the series and retain the urn.



Watch the LIVE coverage of The Ashes Tour 2021 on SONY SIX (English), SONY TEN 3 (Hindi) and SONY TEN 4 (Tamil & Telugu) channels starting from 8th December 2021.




Time (IST)


Match Details






5:30 am


England vs Australia 1st Test Match

The Gabba, Brisbane






9:30 am


England vs Australia 2nd Test Match

Adelaide Oval, Adelaide






5:00 am


England vs Australia 3rd Test Match

Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne






5:00 am


England vs Australia 4th Test Match

Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney






8:00 am


England vs Australia 5th Test Match

Perth Stadium, Perth


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Marketing