Winners of Comicstaan Season three: Aashish Solanki & Gurleen Pannu

Winners of Comicstaan Season three: Aashish Solanki & Gurleen Pannu
Winners of Comicstaan Season three: Aashish Solanki & Gurleen Pannu

Amazon Prime Video’s much acclaimed stand-up comedy series Comicstaan Season 3 has been making ripples ever since it dropped on the service last Friday. The show has received applause for its new format, judges’ honest and critical feedback and of course, the uber-talented contestants. The top eight contestants have won not only the judges’ and mentors’ hearts but have also wowed the audiences. After a long tough battle, Aashish Solanki and Gurleen Pannu emerged as the winner and first runner-up respectively.

With an average of 9.1, Aashish Solanki was announced as the winner of the third season of Comicstaan. A Delhi-based comedy enthusiast, Aashish took to his social media to share his journey on the show. In a heartfelt post, Ashish dedicated the coveted trophy of Comicstaan to his father, who has been a constant supporter of his ‘hatke’ career. Ashish, who has been performing at comedy clubs for the last five years, will be soon touring multiple cities for his first-ever stand-up tour.

First, runner-up, Gurleen Pannu was a surprise package! From judges and mentors, everyone marvelled at Gurleen’s growth on the show as she had just begun her comedy career. Staying constantly on the top of the leaderboard, the Chandigarh-based comedian lost to Ashish in the finale. Gurleen nailed all the formats and received a perfect 10 from the judges multiple times. Reminiscing about her Comicstaan days, Gurleen took to his social media and thanked the mentors for their constant support and feedback that helped her throughout.

Comicstaan Season 3 is streaming now on Amazon Prime Video. Hosted by Kusha Kapila and Abish Mathew, the judges for this year include Kenny Sebastian, Neeti Palta, Sumukhi Suresh and Zakir Khan. The contestants are mentored by Sapan Verma, Rahul Subramanian, Rohan Joshi, Prashasti Singh, Kannan Gill, Aadar Malik and Anu Menon.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Entertainment