AIM elects new office bearers; Vikatan's B Srinivasan is President

The AGM of Association of Indian Magazines (AIM) has elected B Srinivasan, MD, Vikatan Group, as its President. B Srinivasan, who was the Vice-President earlier, has taken over from R Rajmohan, who was the President since November 2016.

Indranil Roy, CEO, Outlook Group, who was the General Secretary earlier, is the Vice-President. Anant Nath, Executive Publisher, Delhi Press, is the General Secretary, and Manoj Sharma, COO, India Today Group, is the Treasurer. Pradeep Gupta, CMD, CyberMedia, is the outgoing Treasurer.

The AGM has also elected the following to the Governing Body:
Annurag Batra (Exchange4media); Amit Seth (Network 18 Publishing); Deepak Lamba (Worldwide Media); Dhaval Gupta (CyberMedia); Hoshang Billimoria (Next Gen Publishing); Mahesh Peri (Pathfinder Publishing); Maneck Davar (Spenta Multimedia Pvt Ltd); Manan Kotak, (Chitralekha Group; Paresh Nath (Delhi Press); Pradeep Gupta (CyberMedia), R Rajmohan (Malayala Manorama).


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media