banner image banner image

Godrej’s Sunil Kataria elected ISA Chairman for 4th year in a row

The newly-elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 18, 2019, where Sunil Kataria, CEO, India and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Ltd, was elected Chairman of the ISA. Kataria has led the Society over the past three years to newer heights, drawing support from his colleagues in the Executive Council, the ISA members and all fraternity entities.

On his election for the fourth consecutive term as Chairman of the ISA, Kataria said, “In our journey towards creating further value proposition for the ISA in the industry, the focus will be to make this unique body future-ready. We will work to support the advertisers in navigating the fast-evolving digital environment. Our endeavour this year would be take forward our efforts in the arena of digital measurement. We profusely acknowledge the support by fraternity organisations and endeavour to take such collaboration to newer heights in the industry in ultimate benefit for the ISA members. I look forward to having continuous support of all members towards adding value from all relevant perspectives.”

ISA is the only national body as a strong voice to advertisers over the last 66 years. It has advertiser members from across industries who approximately contribute to over two-thirds of the annual national non-governmental ad spends. ISA, which is a founder member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) and one of the founders of ASCI, continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers. The ISA played a significant role in formation of BARC and is closely partnering with it towards advertisers getting robust and credible data.

The Executive Council members of the ISA thanked Kataria for his substantial contribution to the ISA as Chairman over past three years and expressed pleasure in electing elect him again for 2019-20. 

Other members of the Executive Council are: 

Atul Agrawal, Senior Vice President – Corporate Brandand Marketing,Tata Services Limited,

Abraham Mathew Alapatt, President & Group Head-Marketing, Service Quality, Value Added Services & Innovation, Thomas Cook (India) Limited

Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Limited

JC Chopra, Advisor, Anant Healthcare Technology Solutions (P) Ltd.

Ravi A. Desai, Director, Mass & Brand Marketing International, Amazon Seller Services Pvt. Ltd.

Paulomi Dhawan, Strategic Adviser, Raymond Limited

Abhishek Desai, Director Marketing, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and Health Care Limited

Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige Limited

Sandeep Kaul, Divisional Chief Executive – India Tobacco Division, ITC Limited

Sandeep Kohli, Executive Director – Beauty &Personal Care, Hindustan Unilever Limited

Bharat V. Patel, Independent Director, Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Ltd.

Anil Viswanathan, Director Marketing Chocolate, India, Mondelez India Foods Pvt. Ltd.

Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Chief Executive, PolycabIndia Ltd.

Amit Tiwari, Vice President – Marketing, Havells India Ltd.

Subhadip Dutta Choudhury, Vice Chairman & CEO, Hawkins Cookers Limited

Shashwat Sharma, Chief Marketing Officer, Bharti Airtel Limited

Anuj Poddar, Executive Director, Bajaj Electricals Limited

Koshy George, Chief Marketing Officer, Marico Limited


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Advertising