banner image banner image

Jaimin Shah appointed Chairman of Domestic Council of NASSCOM

National Association of Software and Services Companies (NASSCOM), India’s apex trade association of IT and BPM sector has elected Jaimin Shah, MD & CEO of Ahmedabad-headquartered Dev Information Technology Ltd, as the Chairman of their Domestic Council for 2017-2019. He has thus become the youngest and also first Gujarati to be elected to the post of Chairman of a council at NASSCOM.

It may be noted that in early April, IT solutions provider DEV IT’s SME IPO on the NSE Emerge platform had created a record of sorts when it attracted record bids worth Rs. 463.5 crore against the offer for Rs. 6.25 crore. The issue, which opened on March 31 and closed on April 6, was oversubscribed by 74.17 times. The IPO was under the category of fixed price issue at Rs. 42 per equity share with a minimum order quantity of one lot of 3,000 equity shares. Retail portion of the IPO was oversubscribed by 89.14 times, while in the HNI segment it received 69.29 times more bids.

Talking about his appointment, Jaimin said, “It is a great privilege and honour for me to be selected to chair an important Council at NASSCOM. The domestic market is a key priority area for NASSCOM and the Council over the past term has initiated specific programs on e-governance, Fintech, Model RFP, engagement with specific ministries, SMB technology adoption etc. Our team at the Domestic Council will further building on these programmes and initiate other activities to enable growth of the domestic technology market in the country.”

“Our goal is to make the Domestic Council a very inclusive platform for all stake holders, be it a startup, small and medium business, or big system integration firms. My prime focus will be to bring everyone under one roof so that they can all equally benefit from India's growing digital market place, including eGov, FinTech, Healthcare, Smart City initiative, etc. While the rest of the world is closely looking at India as a big market; the Indian IT industry should also follow the course and explore domestic opportunities, especially considering international volatility,” he further added.

The other members of NASSCOM Domestic Council are: Daisy Chittilapilly of Cisco Systems (India) Pvt Ltd; Priyadarshi Nanu Pany of CSM Technologies Pvt Ltd; Barun Lala of Hewlett-Packard Enterprise India Pvt Ltd; Avinash Joshi of IBM India Pvt Ltd; Meetul Patel of Microsoft Corporation (I) Pvt Ltd; Sreenath AV of Wipro Ltd; Sunil Gupta of Netmagic Solutions Pvt Ltd; Prakash Rane of ABM Knowledgeware Ltd; Punit Jain of Nelito Systems Ltd.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media