banner image banner image

11 Indian radio honchos part of NYF Radio Program Awards 2017 Grand Jury

The 2017 New York Festivals International Radio Program Awards competition has announced the 2017 Grand Jury. This year’s Grand Jury of prominent international radio industry executives represents 20 countries across six continents. Of the 116 Jurors, there are 40+ women on the jury, who are directors, producers, journalists, writers, and sound artists. 

This year’s Grand Jury also includes 11 top Indian radio honchos: 

Swarup BR, Co-Founder/ Creative Director, Stark Communications

Harrish M. Bhatia, CEO, My FM

Viplove Gupte, Chief Programming Officer, My FM (DB Corps Ltd)

Kankana Lohiyaa, National Music Head, My FM (DB Corps Ltd)

Astha Mandiratta, National Head - Client Solutions, ETV News Network

Vipul Nagar, VP & National Creative Head, Radio Mirchi

Anurita Patel, Program Director, Radio City

Abhishek Sharma, Associate Programming Director, Radio City

Sakshi, Verma, Program Director, My FM

Alii Zaheer, National Creative Head, Radio Mantra 91.9 FM, Life Ka Mantra

Kanwar Sameer, Associate Vice President, Radio City 

World-wide since 1982, New York Festivals International Radio Program Awards honours the World’s Best Radio Programs, receiving entries from radio stations, networks, and independent producers from over 30 countries around the globe. 

“The level of commitment that our Grand Jury gives is an inspiration to us all. In addition to creating award-winning programmes, they volunteer to share their knowledge by reviewing entries submitted from dozens of companies around the world,” said Rose Anderson, VP & Executive Director, New York Festivals International Television & Film Awards. “We look for wide experience and demonstrated achievement in our jury members as a way of providing a balanced jury and quantifying fairness in the selection process.” 

The roster of companies represented in the Grand Jury is among the worldwide leaders in news, sports, entertainment, the arts and promo. They include BBC, CBC, RTE, Swedish Radio, CBS, SiriusXM, ABC Australia, Radio Television Hong Kong, Radio Rivadavia, Hessischer Rundfunk, KBS, Radio Mirchi, Radio Educacion, My FM, DB Corp, RNIB, Radio New Zealand, Radio Mitre S.A., BMP Audio, WNYC Radio and NRK. 

Grand Jury members view and score entries based on industry-accepted standards of excellence using a scale of 1 to 10 for the following set of criteria: Production Values, Creativity, Content Presentation, Direction, Writing, Achievement of Purpose and Audience Suitability. Based on the medal-round scores from the Grand Jury, winners receive one of the following: Gold Trophy, Silver Trophy, Bronze Trophy, or Finalist Certificate. The highest scoring entries receive the Grand Trophy honouring ‘Best in Show’. Special industry awards include: Broadcaster of the Year, and Production Company of the Year. 

The Awards will be held on Monday, June 19, 2017 in New York City. Award-winning entries will be showcased on the NYF Radio Awards website. The deadline to enter the 2017 World’s Best Radio Programs competition is March 17, 2017. 

Production Hub is the official media sponsor of the 2017 Radio Program Awards.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media