The ISA elects Sunil Kataria as Chairman for sixth consecutive term

The newly elected Executive Council of the Indian Society of Advertisers (ISA) met on September 27, 2021. Mr. Sunil Kataria, Chief Executive Officer, India and SAARC, Godrej Consumer Products Limited, was elected Chairman of the ISA.

Sunil has led the Society over the past five years to greater heights garnering support from the fellow Executive Council members, the ISA members and other industry bodies.

On his election for the sixth consecutive term as the Chairman of the ISA, Sunil said, “In our journey towards creating greater value proposition for the ISA in the industry, the focus will be to make this unique body even stronger in the future to provide value added support to our members for the new normal and beyond. With the digital advertising having ascended as second only to TV and growing even further, our endeavour this year would be take forward our efforts in the area of digital measurement. The ISA’s plans to work with BARC to create a Multimedia Measurement are progressing in good shape. We heartily thank all fraternity organizations for their strong partnering and this will surely help us scale newer heights. I also acknowledge the continuing support by the ISA members in all our endeavours.”

SCREENXX Awards 2021 - Digital Video Content and OTT Platform, Last Date for nomination extended - Thursday, September 23, 2021 - ENTRIES OPEN

He further added, “In particular reference to the Covid-19 pandemic, I am glad to acknowledge the cooperation of all our members, industry associates, vendors and ISA Secretariat team in staying safe, getting vaccinated and adhering to directives by health authorities and governments”.

ISA is the apex national body as a strong voice to advertisers over the last 69 years. Its cross-sector advertiser members contribute to more than half of the annual national non-governmental ad spends. ISA, which is a founder member of the World Federation of Advertisers (WFA) and one of the founders of ASCI, continues to partner with other industry bodies that connect to the advertisers. The ISA played a significant role in formation of BARC and is closely partnering with it towards advertisers getting robust and credible data.

The Executive Council members of the ISA thanked Sunil for his tremendous contribution to the ISA as Chairman over past five years and expressed pleasure to elect him again for 2021-22.


Other members of the Executive Council are:

Mr. Atul Agrawal, Senior Vice President – Corporate Brand and Marketing, Tata Services Limited

Mr. Narendra Ambwani, Director, Agro Tech Foods Limited

Mr. Tarun G. Arora, Chief Executive Officer & Whole Time Director, Zydus Wellness Limited

Mr. Subhadip Dutta Choudhury, Chief Executive Officer, Hawkins Cookers Limited

Mrs. Paulomi Dhawan, Independent Director, Whistling Woods International

Mr. Neil George, Managing Director, Nivea India Pvt Limited

Mr. Girish Kalyanaraman, Vice President, Brand Operations, Procter & Gamble Hygiene and
Health Care Limited

Mr. Chandru Kalro, Managing Director, TTK Prestige Limited

Mr. Mr. Devraj Lahiri, Chief Operating Officer - India Tobacco Division, ITC Limited

Mr. Angshu Mallick, Managing Director & CEO, Adani Wilmar Limited

Mr. Bharat V. Patel, Independent Director, Aditya Birla Sun Life AMC Limited

Mr. Anuj Poddar, Executive Director, Bajaj Electricals Limited

Mr. Ramakrishnan Ramamurthi, Advisor J. K. Enterprises

Mr. Ram Raghavan, Managing Director, Colgate-Palmolive (India) Limited

Mr Gauravjeet Singh, General Manager – Media Services (South Asia) Media Dept,
Hindustan Unilever Limited

Mr. Shashank Srivastava, Senior Executive Director (Marketing & Sales), Maruti Suzuki India Limited


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media