banner image banner image
 

Google Chrome's Alert : Allows users to manage their permissions to websites

Google is coming up with a new feature for its Chrome browser that will help the android users to keep a track of which website has permission to what sort of information and maintain their data privacy.

The tech giant is also willing to add an option of deleting the site from your browsing history in the Chrome.

According to the media reports, "With the updated site safety controls, we've made it easier to keep track of which site has permission to what information. Simply tap the lock icon on the left side of the Chrome address bar to open the updated panel, which shows what permissions you've granted for that particular site," Google said in a statement late on Tuesday.

These safety features will help the users to toggle between sharing and not sharing access to things like your GPS location, camera and more.

The company also said that it has also expanded 'Site Isolation', a security feature that protects the users from malicious websites.

Media
@adgully

News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media