celebrated the 2nd HealthCare Heroes Awards on 4th Feb

Jagran New Media’s Health and lifestyle portal, celebrated the 2nd edition of The HealthCare Heroes Awards on Feb. 4th, 2022. The main objective of this virtual ceremony and behind the entire effort was to recognize, applaud and honour individuals and institutions that have been on the frontlines of fighting the pandemic in the country. 

Since the outbreak of Covid-19, the entire nation has been engulfed in anxiety and fear, positive stories of resilient people and organizations who are fighting the pandemic needed to make headlines. The HealthCare Heroes awards was an attempt by in the direction to salute these ‘Corona-Warriors’. 

In order to salute the efforts of those who have contributed greatly during these time, a separate microsite was created with all the details . The results were announced through a virtual ceremony which was not only very well executed but was also flawless and exhilarating. Special messages by Bollywood celebrities - Suniel Shetty, Bhumi Pednekar, Gurmeet Choudhary and Raghav Juyal took the momentum of the event several notches higher.

There were 8 main categories: ‘Mental Health Warriors, ‘Poshan Warriors’, ‘Oxygen Warriors’, ‘Digital Healthcare’, ‘Life Savers’, ‘Awareness Warriors’, ‘Distress Relief Heroes’, ‘Mother’s and Infant Care’. 

The winners are: Kushal Roy for ‘Feelings Forward’ initiative (Mental Health Warriors), Akshay Kothawale (Poshan Warriors), ‘Oxygen man’ - Shahnawaz Sheikh (Oxygen Warriors), Volunteers.CoviHelp (Digital Healthcare), Matron Jeminiben Joshi (Life Savers), Ashwathy Murali (Awareness Warriors), Mukesh Hissariya (Distress Relief), Palawi & Priyali Sur (Mother & Infants’).

The winner in each sub category were chosen by a special jury. The Jury panel boasts of names like DR Chandrakant Lahariya (Physician - Epidemiologist & COVID-19 Vaccines Expert), DR Nimesh G.Desai (Professor of Psychiatry & Ex-Director, IHBAS-Delhi), DR Vivek Nangia (Principal Director & Head, Pulmonology, Max Hospitals, Saket), DR. Jaideep Malhotra (MBBS (Obs & Gyane), Past President, FOGSI), Poonam Mutreja (Executive Director, Population Foundation Of India), Grand Master Akshar (Yoga Expert & Spiritual Guru), Eshanka Wahi (Culinary Nutrition & Holistic Wellness Coach) and  Megha Mamgain (AVP & Business Head- Health & Lifestyle, Jagran New Media)

The event was sponsored by Cofsils.


News in the domain of Advertising, Marketing, Media and Business of Entertainment

More in Media